Modify

Opened 2 years ago

Closed 2 years ago

#45 closed defect (fixed)

Change behavior when default action is "Add to playlist". Two issues.

Reported by: Nikolaj Christensen <nikolajmd@…> Owned by: tbsandee
Priority: major Version: 1.2.2
Keywords: Cc:

Description

Use case I like to set the default action to "Add to playlist" and then click a bunch of songs to have them added.

Problem 1 Currently when doing this the GUI drills don't to a rather redundant "No Items" screen after selecting song.

Solution 1 Don't drill down. Simply show a toast message saying "Song added to playlist" or similar.

Problem 2 Let's say you wan't to add song number 2 and 8 out of an album with 10 songs. If you click 2 (then back due to above problem) and then 8 you end up with the following playlist:

2-10 followed by
8-10

12 songs in total!

Solution At least when "Add to playlist" is default action don't add the rest of the album when adding songs to a playlist

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 2 years ago by tbsandee

  • Owner set to tbsandee
  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Version changed from 1.1.5 to 1.2.2

Good writeup, I'm going to assume that this is actually against 1.2.x since your previous bug was against the 1.2.0 beta. Please let me know if I'm wrong about that.

I will look at options to improve these behaviors.

comment:2 Changed 2 years ago by tbsandee

These issues have been improved a lot in 1.2.3 that is in development and to be released very soon. In particular, problem 1 is solved and a drill-down to the track level will cause the context menu to show (if that is your default behavior). Either way, the specific behavior of which tracks to add (if you select "add to playlist") is defined by the server and not Orange Squeeze. I believe it is working as expectednow, and once 1.2.3 is released I plan to mark this as fixed.

Thanks for the report!

Last edited 2 years ago by tbsandee (previous) (diff)

comment:3 Changed 2 years ago by tbsandee

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.